💡 VISIT: Sports News - Online Dating - Insurance - Loan Money - Web Hosting  - Legal Advice ? 💡

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB) and finishes the MLB postseason. Played in 1903, the World Series championship is determined via a best-of-seven playoff and is a contest between the champions of baseball’s National League (NL) and American League (AL). Frequently referred to as the”Fall Classic”, the modern World Series has been played annually since 1903 with two exceptions: in 1904, when the NL champion New York Giants declined to play the AL champion Boston Americans; and in 1994, when the series was canceled due to the players’ strike.
The best-of-seven style has been the format of all World Series except in 1903, 1919, 1920, and 1921, when the winner was decided through a best-of-nine playoff. Even though the large majority of contests have been played completely during the month of October, a small number of Series also have had matches played throughout September and November. The Series-winning team is awarded the Commissioner’s Trophy. Players, coaches and others associated with the team are generally given World Series rings to commemorate their victorynevertheless, they have obtained other items like pocket watches and medallions in the past. The winning team is invited into the White House to meet with the President of America.
A total of 114 Series have been contested, with the NL winner winning 48 and the AL champion winning 66. The New York Yankees of the AL have played in 40 World Series through 2018–winning 27–the many Series looks and most victories of any Major League Baseball franchise. The Los Angeles Dodgers of the NL have the most losses with 14. The St. Louis Cardinals have represented the NL 19 times, also won 11 championships, second-most among all teams and most among NL clubs. Both the Giants and the Los Angeles Dodgers have appeared in World Series, together with 20 each.
The Seattle Mariners and the Washington Nationals (formerly Montreal Expos) would be the only current Major League Baseball franchises to have never appeared in a World Series; the San Diego Padres, Colorado Rockies, Texas Rangers (formerly the 1961–1971 variant of the Washington Senators), Tampa Bay Rays, and Milwaukee Brewers (previously Seattle Pilots) have all played at the Series but haven’t won. The Toronto Blue Jays are the only franchise from outside the United States to appear in a World Series, winning in 1992 and 1993. The Houston Astros have represented both the NL (2005) and the AL (2017), winning the Series in 2017. The World Series champions are the Boston Red Sox.
Read more: https://bdbma.com/

©2021 U.S. Shop.Com - Shopping Network

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account